Rise Of The Tomb Raider




Minimum System Requirements

Processor : Core 2 Quad
Graphics Card : 1 GB DDR3 Dx11
RAM : 4 GB
Setup Size : 15 GB
Genre : Action Adventure
Release Year : 2015

Rise Of The Tomb Raider


You may also like to buy

AutoCAD 2025

$5.00 Add to cart

Microsoft Windows Server 2019 ...

$40.00$75.00 Select options

Rise of the Tomb Raider is a 2015 action adventure video game developed by Crystal Dynamics. It is the sequel to the 2013 video game Tomb Raider and the eleventh entry in the Tomb Raider series. Its story follows Lara Croft as she ventures into Siberia in search of the legendary city of Kitezh while battling the paramilitary organization Trinity, which intends to uncover the city’s promise of immortality. Lara must traverse the environment and combat enemies with firearms and stealth as she explores semi-open hubs. In these hubs she can raid challenge tombs to unlock new rewards, complete side missions, and scavenge for resources which can be used to craft useful materials.

Development of Rise of the Tomb Raider closely followed the conclusion of development of the 2013 reboot. Player feedback was considered during development, with the team reducing the number of quick time events and introducing more puzzles and challenge tombs. The team traveled to several locations in Turkey, including CappadociaIstanbul and Ephesus, to design Kitezh. Camilla Luddington returned to provide voice and motion-capture work for Lara. Powered by the Foundation engine, the game was also developed by Eidos Montreal and Nixxes Software.

Rise of the Tomb Raider was announced at E3 2014 by Microsoft Studios. It was revealed as a timed exclusive for Xbox 360 and Xbox One at Gamescom 2014, which sparked player outrage and widespread criticism from the gaming press and community. The game was praised, with critics liking its graphics, gameplay, and characterization; however, some reviewers felt that it did not take enough risks. By November 2017, the game had sold nearly seven million copies. Several downloadable story and content additions have been released for digital purchase. Square Enix released the game for Microsoft Windows and PlayStation 4 in 2016. A sequel, Shadow of the Tomb Raider, was released in September 2018.


Rise of the Tomb Raider is a third-person action-adventure game in which players control Lara Croft, who is on a quest to discover the legendary city of Kitezh. Combat is a major gameplay mechanic; Lara has a large variety of weapons at her disposal (including assault riflesshotguns, and pistols), some of which have an alternate firing mode.[1] Players may also utilize stealth to progress through portions of the game, using bows and arrows to take out enemies, creating distractions to draw enemy attention away from Lara, or hiding in bushes to evade enemies. Lara can use the environment to fight enemies, shooting explosive barrels, tearing down rope-wrapped structures with rope arrows, or ambushing enemies from high ground.[2] She can also use her pickaxe and combat knife to engage in melee combat with enemies.[3] Completing objectives and side content and eliminating enemies give players experience points (XP). When players collect sufficient XP they level up, receiving a skill point, which can be spent on the game’s three skill trees: brawler, hunter and survivor.[1] Brawler enhances Lara’s efficiency with weapons, giving her abilities such as retrieving arrows from corpses and a steady aim, as well as boosting her resilience against attack and unlocks new combat skills, such as dodge kill. Hunter gives her an advantage when dealing with the environments and animals. Survivor covers a wide range of skills such as creating incendiary bombs and setting booby traps.[4] Lara learns new languages, enabling her to discover relics (such as coins) which can be traded for new equipment.[5]

Screenshot from the game

Lara Croft explores one of the game’s challenge tombs, which contains an ice ship

The game has semi-open hubs for players to explore. In the hubs are items for Lara to collect, including crafting materials and survival caches. These items and collectibles such as relics and documents can be revealed to players using Survival Instinct, a vision mode which highlights items of interest.[1] By collecting the materials, players can craft items with the game’s crafting menu; Lara can craft ammunition, poisoned arrows (using death-cap mushrooms), and Molotov cocktails and hand grenades from cans and bottles.[6] The open areas are filled with wildlife, which can be hunted to collect more resources.[1] Players can discover and explore challenge tombs for new skills and outfits. Lara’s outfit, which affects her combat performance, can be changed at base camps.[1] The camps allow Lara to change her weapon loadouts, which is where she chooses one of each weapon type she will wield for example choosing which type of bow (Makeshift Longbow or Ancient Horn Bow) or pistol (Semi-Auto Pistol or Heavy Pistol),[1] and are fast travel points which allow players to explore a previously-searched area.[7] The game has side missions and challenges which may give players new equipment,[8][9] and players navigate intricate environments to progress. Lara can use her pickaxe to climb cliff-like surfaces (such as glaciers)[10] and her rope arrows to create ziplines[11] to access difficult-to-reach areas,[6] and can climb trees and swim.[12] Players solve puzzles during the game, in its main campaign and optional content. The puzzles, based on in-game physics,[13] often connect; players must solve connecting puzzles to solve a larger one.[12]

Unlike the 2013 Tomb Raider reboot, Rise of the Tomb Raider lacks a multiplayer mode. It introduces Expeditions, which allow players to replay the game with new constraints and requirements. The game has four modes: Chapter Replay, Chapter Replay Elite, Score Attack, and Remnant Resistance. Chapter Replay and Chapter Replay Elite allow players to replay any level, and Elite allows them to bring already-acquired skills and weapons to the level. Score Attack introduces score combo chains to the game.[14] Remnant Resistance allows players to create custom scenarios, which can be shared with other players. By completing Expeditions, players earn credits which can then be used to purchase digital collectible cards to modify the gameplay.[6] Common cards may be used only once, and foil cards can be used repeatedly. The cards can also be purchased in microtransactions.