Medal of Honor Warfighter




Minimum System Requirements

Processor : Core 2 Duo
Graphics Card : 1 GB DDR3 Dx11
RAM : 2 GB
Setup Size : 15 GB
Genre : First person shooter
Release Year : 2012

Medal of Honor Warfighter


You may also like to buy

Medal of Honor Warfighter is a first person shooter video game developed by Danger Close Games and published by Electronic Arts. It is a sequel to 2010’s series reboot Medal of Honor and the fourteenth installment in the Medal of Honor series. The title was announced on February 23, 2012, and was released in North America on October 23, 2012, in Australia on October 25, 2012, and in Europe on October 26, 2012 on Microsoft WindowsPlayStation 3, and Xbox 360. The games’ single-player campaign picks up where Medal of Honor left off, as it reveals U.S. special forces operator Preacher returning home to find his family torn apart from years of deployment around the world. Upon release, the game received mixed reviews; criticism was aimed at the low texture quality on consoles, glitches, confusing storyline and poor artificial intelligence.


The gameplay in Warfighter features different aspects than its predecessor. Features from the previous game such as peek and lean, requesting ammunition (now unlimited), and sliding returned. New features in the campaign like the Dynamic Door Breach and micro-destruction have been added.


The single-player campaign follows the story of Tier 1 operators. The single-player features various locations including Bosnia, Pakistan, Philippines and Somalia. The player takes control of Preacher of Task Force Blackbird and Stump of Task Force Mako.


Medal of Honor: Warfighters multiplayer was not developed by EA Digital Illusions CE who previously helped develop Medal of Honor{{}}s multiplayer. Danger Close Games developed the game’s multiplayer aspect with DICE’s Frostbite 2 engine. Players are involved in a global battle by choosing which country they would like to defend. There are 13 different tier one units from ten different nations that players can choose from. Reserving the game gave players access to additional content when Warfighter released, including additional weapons and perks. There was also a limited edition of the game that gave players early access to the U.S. SEAL Team Sniper equipped with the McMilllan TAC-300.

The following national task-forces are available in multiplayer: Australian Special Air Service Regiment (SASR)British Special Air Service (SAS)Canadian Joint Task Force 2 (JTF-2)German Kommando Spezialkräfte (KSK)Norwegian Forsvarets Spesialkommando (FSK/HJK)Polish JW GROM (GROM)Russian FSB Alpha (Alfa Group), the Republic of Korea Navy Special Warfare Flotilla (UDT/SEAL)Swedish Särskilda operationsgruppen (SOG), the U.S. Army Delta Force (SFOD-D)U.S. Navy SEALs (DEVGRU), and the U.S. CIA Special Activities Division – SOG (OGA). In addition to the nationalities, there are six distinct classes that players select from: Spec Ops, Sniper, Assaulter, Demolitions, Heavy Gunner, and Point Man. Each class has specific benefits and abilities that are unique to their class. These nationalities and classes are only available in multiplayer mode.